Body Crying

For Home Cooking

Body Crying

A series of guided crying practices, working physical mechanisms to shift attention from thought to body. This is not necessarily about lamenting what causes us to cry, and it’s not an acting workshop. We try to practice crying—not only as something that is caused—as an affectual cause itself.
We will continue with readings from ‘The Crying Book’ by Heather Christle, listening through a choreography of slow stretching and resting. Required: Body, voice; sensation, listening.
Every Wednesday until the end of The Crying Book.
9pm Melbourne (GMT+10), 1pm Berlin (GMT+2), 7am New York (GMT-4)
1 hour sessions.

more about Home Cooking
and...

Project developments...
Listening Action for Altered Zones

Podcast on development of crying project in other forms, ReadyMadeWorks, Sydney